Free UK postage when you spend £50

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Dinki Friends... Meet Chaz AKA Boss Lady of Loving By Nature

dinki human blog loving by nature

I love chatting to fellow small-biz owners about what gets them going and what grinds their gears about being your own boss. I have created a series of Q&As with some of my fave small brand owners in the hope we can share some behind the scenes insight into our lives as women in business. 

Loving by Nature in Dorchester is a cloth nappy and baby goods shop and Dinki Human stockist. Charlotte offers advice and demonstrations on cloth nappies and aims to make washable nappies mainstream again. She runs the shop with her young daughter in tow - super mama!

Who are ya?

I am Charlotte, 34 years old and living in Dorset (I feel like I just wrote in to Blue Peter)

How and when did you come up with the idea for Loving by Nature?

I came up with the idea after having my first born in 2016.  During pregnancy I was determined to use reusable nappies - thought I could just do a bit of research and it would be easy. But there was so much information out there and nowhere I could go to see real nappies in real life - I thought that needed to change.

What 3 things do you enjoy most in your job as Loving By Nature Boss Lady?

Helping other people figure out the world of cloth nappies and meeting them at the most exciting time of their lives. Being able to bring my little girl into work with me, hanging out in the shop with my chums & drinking fizzy pop.

What 3 things do you enjoy least? 

Sometimes having a toddler in a shop is a bit…challenging…! Working out the numbers, not being able to switch off.

Any advice for anyone starting out in the world of small biz ownership?

Go for it - and try and get a mentor if you can. Give yourself a break once in a while and remember that you do a better job when you are rested.

What are your hopes and dreams for the future of Loving by Nature? Where do you see yourself in 3 years time?

One day, I would love to open another shop in another town or city - bringing reusables to the high street and therefore to the mainstream across the region (probably need a bit more that 3 years!) I would love to have a bigger premises, and I would love to be able to serve beautiful organic food and drink if I could, one day...

What’s your favourite breakfast?

Banana pancakes :)

Where can we find you?

I am in the little town of Dorchester, in Dorset, next door to an antiques centre on the way out of town.  A bit off the main drag but we like it there! 

Online at and Instagram @loving_by_nature_

Subscribe to the Dinki Human mailing list for all the latest news straight to your inbox.

Leave a comment (all fields required)

Comments will be approved before showing up.